tashzoe – lost in the city

This blog is about me and my misadventures to get lost in the beautiful city that we live in… as well as some of my random mumblings

A little bit of inspiration

Two common words that we hear at the start of each new year are; change and inspiration. Although I’m not one for New Year’s resolutions, these two little words are applicable to my start of 2013 for a number of reasons.

Firstly, I have decided to change the direction of my blog. Whilst I will not forego my mission to get lost in the city of Joburg – although this happens a lot more in the literal sense that I would like it to – that path is too narrow and restricting for all the things that I have to say and write about. Besides, there are plenty of bloggers dedicated to the cause of educating the sheltered Joburger about the incredible place that we live in. One of my favorites being  Joburg’s Darling, who seems to find a variety of visiting places on a daily basis.

This need for change, stems from some recent inspiration that I have received from a good friend of mine,non other than the lovely Kate Kearney, who is an avid blogger of all things random and Rupert-approving. Not only has her Rupert Approves blog inspired me to be more active in the social media sphere, but so has her incredible determination. Kate, along with my husband and brother-in-law, recently completed the half iron man. A huge feat for any normal non-pro triathlete, or human being. Kate’s iron will and resilience has spurred the iron maiden blood in me, and now I too want to compete in the race next year. Despite Kate’s innate fear of open water swimming, and her despising every triathlon swim race she did in preparation for the final race, my friend finished the 70.3 smashing the swim, rocking the ride and run and literally danced across the finish line.

And so Katie, this post is dedicated to you. Here’s to a year of inspiration!

Kate and I post race

4 comments on “A little bit of inspiration

  1. Lisa
    January 29, 2013

    Lovely Tashles! Can’t wait to see what you write about :*

  2. Kate Kearney
    January 29, 2013

    Love this Tash! I’m so glad you are deciding to take up the challenge – will be your number 1 supporter x

  3. fancyfae
    January 29, 2013

    Go Tash!

  4. Esther Marot
    January 31, 2013

    GO DIL

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 29, 2013 by .
